Home News Kano Online Journalists Form Association, Elect Excos

Kano Online Journalists Form Association, Elect Excos


By Yakubu Salisu, Kano

Journalists reporting for online medias in Kano State on Saturday elected its maiden executives to pilot its affairs after forming an association to serve as an umbrella for all practicing in the state under the new media.

The association for the modern journalists is made up of various online media outlets operating in the state and those with correspondents/reporters covering the state, resident in Kano.

Those elected include; Hisham Habib-Chairman, Nazifi Dawud-Vice Chairman (News Tunnel), Yakubu Salisu- Secretary General (Metro Daily Nigeria), Abbas Yushe’u Ass. Secretary (Nigerian Tracker), Zainab Mai agogo- Treasurer (Kakaki24), Mukhtar Yahaya Usman-Financial Secretary(Kano Focus) and Muhammad Buhari Abba as the Auditor(Labarai24).

The election which was presided over by Mr. Abdullatif Abubakar Jos (Solace Base) as Chairman, Credential Committee for the elections was conducted under a peaceful atmosphere.

However, swearing-in for the newly elected Excos is slated for Monday 16th Nov.2020.

Receive Alerts On:
 Facebook: MetroDailyNG, Twitter: @MetroDailyNG

Share Your Stories With Us:
Email: info@metrodailyng.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here